FRC names 32 agencies responsible for over N1.2trn unremitted funds




Chairman of the Fiscal Responsibility Commission, Victor Muruako, has listed 32 revenue generating agencies that have failed to remit N1.2trn.


Muruako revealed this on Wednesday when he told reporters that various agencies had devised means of cooking their books to shortchange the government.


He said the commission had liaised with all relevant agencies to start deducting from the source, from defaulting agencies which would be enabled by the Treasury Single Account.


The FRC chairman listed the 32 defaulting agencies to include Administrative Staff of College of Nigeria, the Bank of Agriculture, the Bank of Industry, the Cement Technology Institute of Nigeria, the Centre for Black African Arts and Civilization, the Chad Basin National Park, the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria, the Gashaka Gumti National Park, the Gurara Water Management Authority, the Hadejia-Jama’are River the Basin Development Authority, the Integrated Water Resources Development Agency, the Kainji Lake National Park, the National Broadcasting Commission.


Others are the National Business and Technical Examination Board, the National Council of Arts and Culture, the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, the National Food Reserve Agency, the National Lottery Trust Fund, the National Space Research and Development Agency, the National Sports Commission, the National Steel Development Fund (now Solid Mineral Development Fund), the National Theatre Iganmu, Lagos, the National Troupe, Iganmu, Lagos, the Nigeria Agricultural Quarantine Service, the Nigeria Immigration Service, Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps, the Nigeria Content Development and Monitoring Board, the Nigeria Copyright Commission, the Nigerian Copyrights Commission, the Nigerian Railway Corporation, the Standards Organisation of Nigeria and the Small and Medium Enterprises Development Agency of





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here