Ortom dissolves cabinet, retains five commissioners


Benue State Governor, Samuel Ortom, on Tuesday, dissolved his cabinet.

Five of the cabinet members were retained.

This was contained in a statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Prof. Tony Ijohor.

The retained members are Commissioner for Land and Survey, Nenge Nenge; Attorney General of the State and Commissioner for Justice, Michael Gusa; Commissioner of Energy, Science and Technology Overseeing Ministry of Education, Dr. Godwin Oyiwona; Commissioner of Finance, David Olofu and Commissioner of Health and Human Services, Dr Joseph Ngbea.


The statement added that the governor had forwarded the list of nominees to the State Assembly.

Some of the names sent to the assembly according to SSG include Ternar Jester Kyange, Unngwa Sechia Jude, Agbatar Rodney Williams, and Michael Umoru Inalegwu.

Others are Agber Benjamin Armar, Dr Jane Ogoma Aja, Sarwuan Tamongo, and Nguhe Teyima Levi.

READ ALSO: Ortom blames herdsmen for increasing orphans in the north