Buhari inaugurates seven Federal Commissioners for RMAFC


President Muhammed Buhari has sworn in seven Federal Commissioners of the Revenue Mobilization, Allocation, and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC).

The swearing-in ceremony, which was held briefly ahead of the Valedictory Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, was immediately followed up by the presentation of the Health Reform Committee Report by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.

The newly sworn-in Federal Commissioners of the RMAFC included Mr Peter Okpara from Imo; Senator Ayogu Eze from Enugu; Kolade Abimbola from Oyo; Rekiya Ayuba-Haruna from Kebbi; Hauwa Aliyu from Jigawa; Ismaila Agaka from Kwara; and  Ambassador Ayuba Ngako from the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

READ ALSO: Buhari seeks approval to pay ₦226bn, $556.8m, £98.5m judgement debts before leaving office

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo immediately after the swearing-in ceremony, presented the report of the Health Reform Committee to President Buhari.


The committee, which Osinbajo chaired, was established to develop a roadmap for achieving Universal Health Coverage (UHC) in the country.


One of the key recommendations made by the committee is the improvement of funding for the health sector with above ten per cent.

Buhari, immediately after the presentation of the Health Reform Committee Report, presided over the Valedictory FEC.

The Council meeting, which is the last for the Buhari administration, recorded a full house as all the ministers and other members of the Cabinet are seen within the Council Chambers of the State House, the venue of the meeting.